

Proceedings of an Extraordinary Meeting of the Leeds City Council held Civic Hall, Leeds on Wednesday, 18th November, 2009

PRESENT: The Lord Mayor Councillor Judith Elliott in the Chair

WARD WARD

ADEL & WHARFEDALE CALVERLEY & FARSLEY

Barry John Anderson Andrew Carter
John Leslie Carter Joseph William Marjoram
Clive Fox Frank Robinson

ALWOODLEY CHAPEL ALLERTON

Ronald David Feldman Eileen Taylor
Ruth Feldman Mohammed Rafique
Peter Mervyn Harrand Jane Dowson

ARDSLEY & ROBIN HOOD CITY & HUNSLET

Karen Renshaw Elizabeth Nash Jack Dunn Mohammed Iqbal Lisa Mulherin

ARMLEY CROSS GATES & WHINMOOR

Alison Natalie Kay Lowe Suzi Armitage
James McKenna Pauleen Grahame
Janet Harper Peter John Gruen

BEESTON & HOLBECK FARNLEY & WORTLEY

Adam Ogilvie Ann Blackburn
David Congreve Andy Parnham

BRAMLEY & STANNINGLEY GARFORTH & SWILLINGTON

Andrea McKenna
Ted Hanley Mark Dobson
Neil Taggart Thomas Murray

BURMANTOFTS & RICHMOND HILL GIPTON & HAREHILLS

Ralph Pryke Arif Hussain
Richard Brett Roger Harington
David Hollingsworth

GUISELEY & RAWDON

Graham Latty Stuart Andrew John Bale

HAREWOOD

Ann Castle Alec Shelbrooke

HEADINGLEY

Jamie Matthews Martin Hamilton James John Monaghan

HORSFORTH

Christopher Townsley Andrew Barker Brian Cleasby

HYDE PARK & WOODHOUSE

Penny Ewens Linda Valerie Rhodes-Clayton

KILLINGBECK & SEACROFT

Graham Hyde Veronica Morgan Brian Michael Selby

KIPPAX & METHLEY

John Keith Parker James Lewis Keith Ivor Wakefield

KIRKSTALL

Lucinda Joy Yeadon John Anthony Illingworth Bernard Peter Atha

MIDDLETON PARK

Geoffrey Driver Judith Blake Debra Ann Coupar

MOORTOWN

Brenda Lancaster Richard Harker

MORLEY NORTH

Robert Finnigan Robert William Gettings

MORLEY SOUTH

Judith Elliott Terrence Grayshon Christopher James Beverley

OTLEY & YEADON

Graham Peter Kirkland Colin Campbell Ryk Downes

PUDSEY

Josephine Patricia Jarosz Richard Alwyn Lewis Mick Coulson

ROTHWELL

Donald Michael Wilson Steve Smith Barry Stewart Golton

ROUNDHAY

Matthew Lobley Valerie Kendall Paul Wadsworth

TEMPLE NEWSAM

William Schofield Hyde David Schofield Michael Lyons

WEETWOOD

Ben Chastney Susan Bentley Judith Mara Chapman

WETHERBY

Gerald Wilkinson Alan James Lamb John Michael Procter

54 Executive Arrangements

It was moved by Councillor Brett, seconded by Councillor A Carter and

RESOLVED – That a change be made in the executive arrangements of the Council, as set out in the report of the Assistant Chief Executive (Corporate Governance), that the constitutional amendments, set out in appendices 1 and 2 of the report, be approved, to be of effect 3 days after the local elections 2010 and that the prepared amendments to the Executive Procedure Rules. as set out in appendix 3, be noted.

Council rose at 1:40 pm.